THE Evans Head Hammerheads may have narrowly missed a spot in the Lismore District Cricket Association semi-finals, but team members still recorded some great figures for the season.

All-rounder Paddy Wilde headed the club’s list of trophy winners for the 2013-14 season.

Wilde was named Cricketer of the Year and Players’ Player, and he also won the Captain’s Award.

Wilde scored 479 runs for the season to win the batting aggregate, and also had the best batting average (31.93).

Wilde also took 32 wickets at 10.19 to win the bowling average.

He just pipped Robert Horseman for the bowling average, with Horseman taking 41 wickets at 10.22.

Horseman won the bowling aggregate.

Other awards went to:

Most Improved: Jared Waters.

Most Catches: Brad Hennessy (12).

Clubman of the Year: Josh O’Brien.

The Hammerheads’ bowlers led the way throughout the season and collectively took more wickets than bowlers from any other club.

Five wickets in an innings were recorded by:

Robert Horseman 5/10 (in a 20/20 game).

Robert Horseman 5/27.

Paddy Wilde 6/49.

Paddy Wilde 5/31.

Daniel Fox 5/1 (20/20).

Alex O’Brien 5/20.

Sean Harrold 6/29.

via Paddy heads up some great figures for Evans | Northern Star.